Preorder a Signed Copy!

The below books are available for preorder, and we'll have signed copies! To request personalization add a note in the order comments field. 

The Bright Side Sanctuary for Animals: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781982112981
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days. Please note that sometimes a book is available on our website but not currently on the store shelves.
Published: Simon & Schuster - August 4th, 2020

From the winner of the 2016 Flannery O’Connor Award for Short Fiction comes a tender and funny debut novel, set over one emotionally charged weekend at an animal sanctuary in western Kansas, where maternal, romantic, and community bonds are tested in the wake of an estranged daughter’s homecoming.

The Bright Side Sanctuary for Animals is in trouble.

It’s lat


Night Shine Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781534460775
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days. Please note that sometimes a book is available on our website but not currently on the store shelves.
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - September 8th, 2020

An orphan girl must face untold danger and an ancient evil to save her kingdom’s prince in this lush, romantic fantasy perfect for fans of Girls of Paper and Fire and Tess of the Road.

How can you live without your heart?

In the vast palace of the empress lives an orphan girl called Nothing.


Darius the Great Deserves Better Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593108239
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days. Please note that sometimes a book is available on our website but not currently on the store shelves.
Published: Dial Books - August 25th, 2020

In this companion to the award-winning Darius the Great Is Not Okay, Darius suddenly has it all: a boyfriend, an internship, a spot on the soccer team. It's everything he's ever wanted--but what if he deserves better?


Librarian Tales: Funny, Strange, and Inspiring Dispatches from the Stacks Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781510755888
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days. Please note that sometimes a book is available on our website but not currently on the store shelves.
Published: Skyhorse - September 15th, 2020

Published in cooperation with the American Library Association, an insider’s look at one of the most prevalent, yet commonly misunderstood institutions!

Here is the good, the bad, and the ugly of librarian William Ottens’s experience working behind service desks and in the stacks of public libraries, most recently at the Lawrence Public Library in Kansas.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Crownchasers Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062845160
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: HarperTeen - September 29th, 2020

A deadly race across 1,001 planets will determine more than just the fate of the empire.

This explosive first book in a duology jam-packed with tension and thrills is perfect for fans of The Hunger GamesAurora Rising, and Three Dark Crowns.


$24.99
SKU: LADYBIRDCOLLECTED

Meg Heriford of Lawrence's legendary Ladybird Diner has compiled her essays into a book, as we've all been begging her to do for ages, and now that book is here: Ladybird, Collected.

This item will be released in early October, 2020

100% of the proceeds from Raven sales of Ladybird, Collected will go to funding Ladybird Diner's community meal program. Each book purchase funds four meals. 

Ladybird, Collected: Collected essays on the evolution of a tiny diner in the middle of the country. These are stories of love and adaptation at the broad intersection of commerce and community, and of how a pandemic changed everything and also nothing about us. Ladybird, Collected is a book you might want to preorder if you are into:

  • Sense of place
  • Small business culture
  • Adaptation amid uncertainty
  • Confessed parental shortfalls
  • Metaphors
  • Pie
  • Work/home life balance
  • Nods to rocks
  • Community interdependence
  • Doing the next right thing
  • Food security as a measure of justice


Pre-Order Now Badge
She Come By It Natural: Dolly Parton and the Women Who Lived Her Songs Cover Image
$22.00
ISBN: 9781982157289
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scribner - October 13th, 2020

The National Book Award finalist and New York Times bestselling author of Heartland focuses her laser-sharp insights on a working-class icon and one of the most unifying figures in American culture: Dolly Parton.

Growing up amid Kansas wheat fields and airplane factories, Sarah Smarsh witnessed firsthand the particular vulnerabilities—and strengths—of women


Pre-Order Now Badge
Music Is . . . Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781416999508
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books - October 27th, 2020

Caldecott Honor winner and two-time New York Times best illustrator of the year author and illustrator Stephen T.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Stormbreak (Seafire #3) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780451478863
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Razorbill - February 9th, 2021

In this epic conclusion to the Seafire trilogy, which Booklist called "Mad Max by way of Davy Jones," Caledonia Styx will risk everything--her heart, her crew, and even her life--to defeat Lir and take back the Bullet Seas once and for all.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Soulswift Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062674180
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - November 17th, 2020

A dark, epic fantasy about a girl who must rethink everything she believes after she is betrayed and hunted by the religion that raised her—from Megan Bannen, author of The Bird and the Blade. Perfect for fans of The Winner’s Curse and The Girl of Fire and Thorns.