Kids & YA Non-Fiction Books In Stock Now

Books on this page are (most likely) in stock right now at the Raven. 

Regardless of what our website says is the book's Availability, if you see it on one this list, it's probably here!

*orders may take up to two business days to process; notification will be sent when orders are ready for pickup or going out for delivery. 

Myth Match Miniature: A Fantastical Flipbook of Extraordinary Beasts Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781786278982
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: Laurence King Publishing - October 19th, 2021

You might have heard of the unicorn and the griffin, but what about the unifin? This fantastical flipbook collects together magical and mythical creatures from all over the world, then lets you mix and match their fronts and backs to create even more wondrous beasts of your own!


Pre-Order Now Badge
In the Forest Cover Image
By Anouck Boisrobert (Illustrator), Louis Rigaud (Illustrator)
$19.95
ISBN: 9781849760713
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Tate - October 26th, 2021

As Large As Life: The Scale of Creatures Great and Small, Short and Tall Cover Image
By Jonny Marx, Sandhya Prabhat (Illustrator)
$24.99
ISBN: 9781944530341
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: 360 Degrees - October 19th, 2021

With 26 habitats to explore and more than 250 animals from the amoeba to the whale, this beautifully illustrated book puts into context the size of all creatures, great and small.


Born to Read: Our First Five Years in Books Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781736357941
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: Girl Friday Books - October 19th, 2021

The World Book Cover Image
By Joe Fullman, Rose Blake (Illustrator)
$24.95
ISBN: 9781913519476
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: Welbeck Editions - October 19th, 2021

" R]ich in tantalizing tidbits for young globe-trotters."--Kirkus Reviews

Where in the world would you like to visit? Take an epic tour of every country in the world with The World Book.


Feminist AF: A Guide to Crushing Girlhood Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781324005056
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: Norton Young Readers - October 5th, 2021

Hip-hop and feminism combine in this empowering guide with attitude, from best-selling author Brittney Cooper and founding members of the Crunk Feminist Collective.


History Smashers: Plagues and Pandemics Cover Image
By Kate Messner, Falynn Koch (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9780593120408
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - October 5th, 2021

Myths! Lies! Secrets! Uncover the hidden truth about history's pandemics, from the Black Death to COVID-19. Perfect for fans of I Survived! and Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales.

During the Black Death in the 14th century, plague doctors wore creepy beaked masks filled with herbs. RIGHT?


Dreams from My Father (Adapted for Young Adults): A Story of Race and Inheritance Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780385738729
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: Delacorte Press - October 5th, 2021

Now adapted for young adults—the #1 New York Times bestselling memoir, which Toni Morrison called “quite extraordinary,” offers an intimate look at Barack Obama’s early days. This is a compelling journey tracing the future 44th president's odyssey through family, race, and identity.
 


RBG's Brave & Brilliant Women: 33 Jewish Women to Inspire Everyone Cover Image
By Nadine Epstein, Ruth Bader Ginsburg (Introduction by), Bee Johnson (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9780593377185
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: Delacorte Press - September 21st, 2021

This collection of biographies of brave and brilliant Jewish female role models--selected in collaboration with Ruth Bader Ginsburg and including an introduction written by the iconic Supreme Court justice herself-- provides young people with a roster of inspirational role models, all of whom are Jewish women, who will appeal not only to young people but to people of all ages, and all faiths.


Christmas Is Coming: Traditions from Around the World  Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9780735844438
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: NorthSouth Books - September 14th, 2021

The perfect book for long wintery evenings—not just under the Christmas tree!
 


Why do we decorate Christmas trees?


We Are Not Broken Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780759554603
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - September 7th, 2021

New memoir from George M.


When Can We Go Back to America?: Voices of Japanese American Incarceration during WWII Cover Image
By Susan H. Kamei, Norman Y. Mineta (Foreword by)
$22.99
ISBN: 9781481401449
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - September 7th, 2021

In this dramatic and page-turning narrative history of Japanese Americans before, during, and after their World War II incarceration, Susan H.