Kids & YA Non-Fiction Books In Stock Now

Books on this page are (most likely) in stock right now at the Raven. 

Regardless of what our website says is the book's Availability, if you see it on one this list, it's probably here!

*orders may take up to two business days to process; notification will be sent when orders are ready for pickup or going out for delivery. 

The Story of More (Adapted for Young Adults): How We Got to Climate Change and Where to Go from Here By Hope Jahren Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780593381120
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: Delacorte Press - November 2nd, 2021

This young adult adaptation of acclaimed geochemist and geobiologist Hope Jahren's highly respected nonfiction work is the perfect book for those interested in learning about climate change and how they can contribute to creating a more sustainable future.


The Wild World Handbook: Creatures By Andrea Debbink, Asia Orlando (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Andrea Debbink, Asia Orlando (Illustrator)
$19.99
ISBN: 9781683692683
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: Quirk Books - November 2nd, 2021

Packed with real-life tales of adventure, breathtaking illustrations, and hands-on STEAM activities, this handbook is an inspiring guide for the next generation of climate activists, conservationists, and nature lovers.


Disability Visibility (Adapted for Young Adults): 17 First-Person Stories for Today By Alice Wong (Editor) Cover Image
By Alice Wong (Editor)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593381670
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: Delacorte Press - October 26th, 2021

Disabled young people will be proud to see themselves reflected in this hopeful, compelling, and insightful essay collection, adapted for young adults from the critically acclaimed adult book, Disability Visibility: First Person Stories from the Twenty-First Century that "sheds light on the experience of life as an individual with disabilities, as told by none other than authors with the


Whose Track Is It? By Radka Piro, Carmen Saldana (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Radka Piro, Carmen Saldana (Illustrator)
$12.95
ISBN: 9788000060934
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: Albatros Media - October 26th, 2021

The story of a lost little fawn. Following his mom's trail, we learn about animals and their footprints.
It's an exciting exploration--with animals hidden under the flaps


Let's Cook with Teddy: With 20 colorful felt play pieces (Funtime Felt) By Danielle McLean, Jordan Wray (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Danielle McLean, Jordan Wray (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780593379226
Availability: This book is backordered. We'll happily get it for you but we're not sure how long it'll take.
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - October 26th, 2021

Children will love helping Teddy cook up some yummy treats in this interactive novelty book with colorful felt pieces to place in five unique scenes!

Teddy's ready to cook with Grandma! Can you help them?


I Want to Be an Engineer (I Can Read Level 1) By Laura Driscoll, Catalina Echeverri (Illustrator) Cover Image
$4.99
ISBN: 9780062989574
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: HarperCollins - October 26th, 2021

For the child who says, "I want to be an engineer when I grow up!" And for any child who wants a gentle behind-the-scenes look at being an engineer.


Coloring Book with Stickers Mermaids By Petit Collage Cover Image
$6.00
ISBN: 0810073340909
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: Petit Collage - October 26th, 2021

Myth Match Miniature: A Fantastical Flipbook of Extraordinary Beasts By Good Wives and Warriors Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781786278982
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: Laurence King Publishing - October 19th, 2021

You might have heard of the unicorn and the griffin, but what about the unifin? This fantastical flipbook collects together magical and mythical creatures from all over the world, then lets you mix and match their fronts and backs to create even more wondrous beasts of your own!


In the Forest By Anouck Boisrobert (Illustrator), Louis Rigaud (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Anouck Boisrobert (Illustrator), Louis Rigaud (Illustrator)
$19.95
ISBN: 9781849760713
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: Tate Publishing - October 26th, 2021

A wonderful pop-up book which cleverly looks at deforestation and rebirth, from the bestselling author/illustrators of Under the Ocean, Anouck Boisrobert and Louis Rigaud

In a lush green forest, a sloth sleeps. Can you see him? CLANG! Machines come to tear down the trees, but the sloth still sleeps... will he wake up?


As Large As Life: The Scale of Creatures Great and Small, Short and Tall By Jonny Marx, Sandhya Prabhat (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Jonny Marx, Sandhya Prabhat (Illustrator)
$24.99
ISBN: 9781944530341
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: 360 Degrees - October 19th, 2021

With 26 habitats to explore and more than 250 animals from the amoeba to the whale, this beautifully illustrated book puts into context the size of all creatures, great and small.


Born to Read: Our First Five Years in Books By L. J. Tracosas Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781736357941
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: Girl Friday Books - October 19th, 2021

The best time is story time.

Reading to kids from birth to age five has bundles of benefits: It helps them develop language skills, encourages empathy and emotional development, fires up their imagination, helps them focus, and better prepares them for school, especially reading and writing. But most important, story time is quality time between your child and you.


The World Book: Explore the Facts, STATS and Flags of Every Country By Joe Fullman, Rose Blake (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Joe Fullman, Rose Blake (Illustrator)
$24.95
ISBN: 9781913519476
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: Welbeck Editions - October 19th, 2021

" R]ich in tantalizing tidbits for young globe-trotters."--Kirkus Reviews

Where in the world would you like to visit? Take an epic tour of every country in the world with The World Book.


Feminist AF: A Guide to Crushing Girlhood By Brittney Cooper, Chanel Craft Tanner, Susana Morris Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781324005056
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: Norton Young Readers - October 5th, 2021

Kirkus Reviews Best Children's Book of 2021

Hip-hop and feminism combine in this empowering guide with attitude, from best-selling author Brittney Cooper and founding members of the Crunk Feminist Collective.


History Smashers: Plagues and Pandemics By Kate Messner, Falynn Koch (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Kate Messner, Falynn Koch (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9780593120408
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - October 5th, 2021

Myths! Lies! Secrets! Uncover the hidden truth about history's pandemics, from the Black Death to COVID-19. Perfect for fans of I Survived! and Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales.

During the Black Death in the 14th century, plague doctors wore creepy beaked masks filled with herbs. RIGHT?


Dreams from My Father (Adapted for Young Adults): A Story of Race and Inheritance By Barack Obama Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780385738729
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: Delacorte Press - October 5th, 2021

Now adapted for young adults—the #1 New York Times bestselling memoir, which Toni Morrison called “quite extraordinary,” offers an intimate look at Barack Obama’s early days. This is a compelling journey tracing the future 44th president's odyssey through family, race, and identity.
 


RBG's Brave & Brilliant Women: 33 Jewish Women to Inspire Everyone By Nadine Epstein, Ruth Bader Ginsburg (Introduction by), Bee Johnson (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Nadine Epstein, Ruth Bader Ginsburg (Introduction by), Bee Johnson (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9780593377185
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: Delacorte Press - September 21st, 2021

This collection of biographies of brave and brilliant Jewish female role models--selected in collaboration with Ruth Bader Ginsburg and including an introduction written by the iconic Supreme Court justice herself-- provides young people with a roster of inspirational role models, all of whom are Jewish women, who will appeal not only to young people but to people of all ages, and all faiths.


Christmas Is Coming: Traditions from Around the World  By Monika Utnik, Ewa Poklewska-Koziello (Illustrator) Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9780735844438
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: NorthSouth Books - September 14th, 2021

The perfect book for long wintery evenings—not just under the Christmas tree!
 


Why do we decorate Christmas trees?


We Are Not Broken By George M. Johnson Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780759554603
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - September 7th, 2021

New memoir from George M.


When Can We Go Back to America?: Voices of Japanese American Incarceration during WWII By Susan H. Kamei, Norman Y. Mineta (Foreword by) Cover Image
By Susan H. Kamei, Norman Y. Mineta (Foreword by)
$22.99
ISBN: 9781481401449
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - September 7th, 2021

In this dramatic and page-turning narrative history of Japanese Americans before, during, and after their World War II incarceration, Susan H.