Becky Wallace in conversation with Sarah Henning: FAR FROM NORMAL

This is a virtual event. See it here.

Becky Wallace will discuss her new novel FAR FROM NORMAL with Sarah Henning! 

ABOUT THE BOOK

From Stealing Home author Becky Wallace comes a Devil Wears Prada-inspired YA romance, in which “normal girl” Maddie must repair the image of Major League Soccer’s bad boy to ace her internship. A perfect read for fans of Morgan Matson and Miranda Kenneally.

Maddie McPherson is sick of Normal—both her hometown of Normal, Illinois and being the ‘normal’ sibling. But when she lands a summer internship with a sports marketing firm, she finally has a chance to crawl out of her genius brother’s shadow. Not to mention, a glowing letter of recommendation secure her admission to her dream college.

But Maddie’s nickname is “Calamaddie” for a reason, and when the company tasks her with repairing the image of teen soccer phenom Gabriel Fortunato, she wonders if she’s set herself up for embarrassment. Gabriel is a tabloid magnet, who’s best-known for flubbing Italy’s World Cup hopes. As Maddie works with him to develop “pleasant and friendly” content for social media, she also learns he’s thoughtful, multi-talented, and fiercely loyal—maybe even to a fault. Falling for a footballer is exactly how Calamaddie would botch this internship, but with the firm pressuring her to get the job done, perhaps her heart is worth risking?

ABOUT THE AUTHORS

Becky Wallace is the award-winning author of Stealing Home (Page Street), The Storyspinner, and The Skylighter (S&S/ McElderry). She’s a sucker for slow-burn romances, near-miss kisses, and ordinary people doing extraordinary things. Becky worked for a minor-league baseball team, edited a sports marketing magazine, and toured internationally as a ballroom dancer before settling down in Houston, Texas, with her husband, four children, and one very fluffy puppy. Follow her on Twitter and Instagram @BeckyWallace1.

SARAH HENNING is a recovering journalist who has worked for Palm Beach PostKansas City Star, and the Associated Press, among others. When not writing, she runs ultramarathons, hits the playground with her two kids and hangs out with her husband Justin, who doubles as her long-suffering IT department.

Event date: 
Friday, October 16, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Event address: 
https://www.crowdcast.io/e/farfromnormal
Far From Normal Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781645670568
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days. Please note that sometimes a book is available on our website but not currently on the store shelves.
Published: Page Street Kids - September 22nd, 2020

From Stealing Home author Becky Wallace comes a Devil Wears Prada-inspired YA romance, in which “normal girl” Maddie must repair the image of Major League Soccer’s bad boy to ace her internship. A perfect read for fans of Morgan Matson and Miranda Kenneally.