Exiles

Fans of Jane Harper’s The Dry and Force of Nature will be glad to know Raco and Falk are working together again in Harper’s latest mystery, Exiles, a book that met my high expectations. At day’s end at a local festival, a baby is found in her pram in the parking lot. It appears her mother has abandoned her and perhaps committed suicide, but no body is found. A year later, the mother’s friends and grieving daughter resume the search, spurred by the fresh perspectives of a visiting friend, Falk, who is nagged by a feeling they are missing something. Harper is skilled at connecting old cases with newer ones, and this missing-person case becomes intertwined with an older hit and run, so the search for answers leads to not one but two shocking conclusions. Recommended by Kami

Pre-Order Now Badge
Exiles: A Novel By Jane Harper Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250235350
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Flatiron Books - January 31st, 2023

FROM NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AND AWARD-WINNING AUTHOR JANE HARPER COMES EXILES, A CAPTIVATING MYSTERY ABOUT A MISSING MOTHER

“Once again Harper proves that she is peerless in creating an avalanche of suspense with intimate, character-driven set pieces...Harper’s legions of fans will exult in reading Exiles.”