Last Wednesday Book Group

book-group-icon.jpg

Last Wednesday of the Month Book Group: The Women of the Copper Country

  • Posted on: 5 September 2019
  • By: Danny Caine
The Women of the Copper Country: A Novel Cover Image
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781982109585
Availability: Unfortunately this book isn't available to order
Published: Atria Books - August 6th, 2019

From the bestselling and award-winning author of The Sparrow comes an inspiring historical novel about “America’s Joan of Arc” Annie Clements—the courageous woman who started a rebellion by leading a strike against the largest copper mining company in the world.

In July 1913, twenty-five-year-old Annie Clements had seen enough of the world to know that


Last Wednesday of the Month Book Group: The Love & Lies of Rukhsana Ali

  • Posted on: 5 September 2019
  • By: Danny Caine
The Love and Lies of Rukhsana Ali Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781338582154
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: Scholastic Press - June 2nd, 2020

With a welcome mix of humor, heart, and high-stakes drama, Sabina Khan provides a timely and honest portrait of what it's like to grow up feeling unwelcome in your own culture.


Last Wednesday of the Month Book Group: The Last Report on the Miracles at Little No Horse

  • Posted on: 5 September 2019
  • By: Danny Caine
The Last Report on the Miracles at Little No Horse: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780061577628
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: Harper Perennial - August 16th, 2016

A New York Times Notable Book


Last Wednesday of the Month Book Group: Normal People

  • Posted on: 5 September 2019
  • By: Danny Caine
Normal People: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593168202
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: Random House Large Print - June 11th, 2019

NOW AN EMMY-NOMINATED HULU ORIGINAL SERIES • NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “A stunning novel about the transformative power of relationships” (People) from the author of Conversations with Friends, “a master of the literary page-turner” (J. Courtney Sullivan).
 


Last Wednesday of the Month Book Group: Before We Were Yours

  • Posted on: 5 September 2019
  • By: Danny Caine
Before We Were Yours: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780425284704
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: Ballantine Books - May 21st, 2019

THE BLOCKBUSTER HIT—Over two million copies sold! A New York TimesUSA Today, Wall Street Journal, and Publishers Weekly Bestseller

Look for Lisa Wingate’s powerful new historical novel, The Book of Lost Friends, available now!


Last Wednesday of the Month Book Group: The Library Book

  • Posted on: 5 September 2019
  • By: Danny Caine
The Library Book Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781476740195
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: Simon & Schuster - October 1st, 2019

Susan Orlean’s bestseller and New York Times Notable Book is “a sheer delight…as rich in insight and as varied as the treasures contained on the shelves in any local library” (USA TODAY)—a dazzling love letter to a beloved institution and an investigation into one of its greatest mysteries.


Last Wednesday of the Month Book Group: A Blade So Black

  • Posted on: 5 September 2019
  • By: Danny Caine
A Blade So Black (The Nightmare-Verse #1) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250211668
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: Square Fish - September 24th, 2019

"A Blade So Black is the fantasy book I've been waiting for my whole life."
—Angie Thomas, #1 New York Times-bestselling author of The Hate U Give

For fans of Marissa Meyer, L.L. McKinney's A Blade So Black delivers an irresistible urban fantasy retelling of Alice in Wonderland... but it's not the Wonderland you remember.


Last Wednesday of the Month Book Group: Song of Solomon

  • Posted on: 5 September 2019
  • By: Danny Caine
Song of Solomon (Vintage International) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781400033423
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: Vintage - June 8th, 2004

An official Oprah Winfrey’s “The Books That Help Me Through” selection

With this brilliantly imagined New York Times bestselling novel, Toni Morrison transfigures the coming-of-age story as audaciously as Saul Bellow or Gabriel García Márquez.
 


Last Wednesday of the Month Book Group: The Immortalists

  • Posted on: 5 September 2019
  • By: Danny Caine
The Immortalists Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780735215092
Availability: This book is in stock at our warehouse and will be at the Raven within 3-5 Business Days, once they've shipped it to us.
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - February 5th, 2019

A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR:
The Washington Post, NPR, Entertainment Weekly, Real Simple, Marie Claire, New York Public Library, LibraryReads, The Skimm, Lit Hub, Lit Reactor

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"A captivating family saga."--The New York Times Book Review


Pages