Events

Saturday, April 18, 2020 - 7:00pm

Meadowlark Books presents Three Poets
Saturday, April 18, 2020 - 7:00pm
Kansas publisher Meadowlark Books presents three poets reading live at the Raven! Carol Kapaun Ratchenski, winner of the 2019 Birdy Poetry Prize, hails from the big sky state of North Dakota. She is the owner/operator of Center for Compassion and Creativity in Fargo... more

Tuesday, April 21, 2020 - 12:00pm

Third Tuesday Book Group: Lady in the Lake
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 - 12:00pm

Wednesday, April 22, 2020 - 12:30pm

Luncheon with Sara Paretsky
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 - 12:30pm
Sara Paretsky returns to Lawrence with her brand new V.I. Warshawski detective novel Dead Land. Join us for a special luncheon at Maceli’s Banquet Hall to hear Sara talk about her writing and her connections to Lawrence. NOTE: This is a ticketed event. Each $35... more

Wednesday, April 29, 2020 - 7:00pm

Friday, May 1, 2020 - 11:45am

First Friday Book Group: Monkeewrench
Friday, May 1, 2020 - 11:45am

Wednesday, May 27, 2020 - 7:00pm

Friday, June 5, 2020 - 11:45am

First Friday Book Group: The Bone Field
Friday, June 5, 2020 - 11:45am

Wednesday, June 24, 2020 - 7:00pm

Wednesday, July 29, 2020 - 7:00pm

Saturday, August 22, 2020 - 7:00pm

Encountering John Brown: A Conversation with Russell Banks
Saturday, August 22, 2020 - 7:00pm
Don't miss this free event at Lawrence Arts Center. Renowned author Russell Banks discusses his novel Cloudsplitter, a Pulitzer Prize finalist, about fiery abolitionist John Brown and his family. Books will be available for purchase and signing courtesy of the Raven... more

Wednesday, August 26, 2020 - 7:00pm

Monday, March 1, 2021 - 7:00pm

POSTPONED: Kate Elizabeth Russell: My Dark Vanessa
Monday, March 1, 2021 - 7:00pm
THIS EVENT HAS BEEN POSTPONED AND WILL BE RESCHEDULED AT A LATER DATE Kate Elizabeth Russell returns to Lawrence to discuss her eagerly anticipated debut novel My Dark Vanessa. The Raven Book Store will have copies available for sale and signing. ABOUT THE BOOK... more