Surviving Home: A Novel (The Survivalist Series #2) (Paperback)

Surviving Home: A Novel (The Survivalist Series #2) By A. American Cover Image
$18.00
This book is hard-to-find or out of print and we may not be able to get it. Email for more details.

Description


Book 2 of The Survivalist Series

No electricity. No running water. No food. No end in sight. If life as you knew it changed in an instant, would you be prepared?

In A. American’s first novel, Going Home, readers were introduced to Morgan Carter, the resourceful, tough-as-nails survivalist who embarks on a treacherous 250-mile journey across Florida following the collapse of the nation’s power grid. Now reunited with his loving wife and daughters in this follow-up to Going Home, Morgan knows that their happiness is fleeting, as the worst is yet to come. Though for years Morgan has been diligently preparing for emergency situations, many of his neighbors are completely unready for life in this strange new world—and they’re starting to get restless.

With the help of his closest companions, Morgan fights to keeps his home secure—only to discover shocking information about the state of the nation in the process.

Fans of James Wesley Rawles, William R. Forstchen's One Second After, and The End by G. Michael Hopf will revel in A. American's apocalyptic tale.

About the Author


A. American has been involved in prepping and survival communities since the early 1990s. An avid outdoorsman, he has a spent considerable time learning edible and medicinal plants and their uses as well as primitive survival skills. He currently resides in Florida with his wife of more than twenty years and his three daughters. He is the author of the Survivalist series.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780142181287
ISBN-10: 0142181285
Publisher: Plume
Publication Date: July 24th, 2013
Pages: 528
Language: English
Series: The Survivalist Series