Going Home: A Novel (The Survivalist Series #1) (Paperback)

Going Home: A Novel (The Survivalist Series #1) By A. American Cover Image
$17.00
This book is hard-to-find or out of print and we may not be able to get it. Email for more details.

Description


Book 1 of The Survivalist Series

If society collapsed, could you survive?

When Morgan Carter’s car breaks down 250 miles from his home, he figures his weekend plans are ruined. But things are about to get much, much worse: the country’s power grid has collapsed. There is no electricity, no running water, no Internet, and no way to know when normalcy will be restored—if it ever will be. An avid survivalist, Morgan takes to the road with his prepper pack on his back.

During the grueling trek from Tallahassee to his home in Lake County, chaos threatens his every step but Morgan is hell-bent on getting home to his wife and daughters—and he’ll do whatever it takes to make that happen. 

Fans of James Wesley Rawles, William R. Forstchen's One Second After, and The End by G. Michael Hopf will revel in A. American's apocalyptic tale.

About the Author


A. American has been involved in prepping and survival communities since the early 1990s. An avid outdoorsman, he has a spent considerable time learning edible and medicinal plants and their uses as well as primitive survival skills. He currently resides in Florida with his wife of more than twenty years and his three daughters. He is the author of the Survivalist series.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780142181270
ISBN-10: 0142181277
Publisher: Plume
Publication Date: July 24th, 2013
Pages: 480
Language: English
Series: The Survivalist Series