You are here


Through the Evil Days by Julia Spencer-Fleming

Well, I stayed up all night reading this latest installment in the Rev. Clare Ferguson/Russ Van Alstyne mystery series. It’s cold in the dead of winter in upstate New York, and Russ wants to go ice fishing!  The Rev.

Through the Evil Days Cover Image
ISBN: 9780312606848
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Minotaur Books - November 5th, 2013

In "Through the Evil Days," "New York Times" bestselling author Julia Spencer-Fleming raises the stakes for Russ and Clare, putting their new marriage, their unborn child, a missing teen, and their very own lives on the line.

The Lincoln Deception

David Stewart has taken a bit of unresolved history about the Lincoln assassination and made an engrossing story about it. He raises more questions about the conspiracy, including John Wilkes Booth’s part, than I ever imagined. I found myself giving more thought to this painful and criminal part of our American history than I ever did in school. A well written, provocative mystery.

The Lincoln Deception Cover Image
ISBN: 9780758290670
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Kensington Publishing Corporation - August 27th, 2013

A deathbed confession and a long-hidden conspiracy are at the heart of a riveting historical mystery centered on the assassination of Abraham Lincoln.

Claire DeWitt and the City of the Dead

This is a fresh and truly original mystery, and Claire is a truly unique P.I. The mystery is set in New Orleans and revolves around the aftermath of hurricane Katrina. It’s hard-boiled, smart, hip and difficult to put down. An exceptionally good mystery with a fascinating protagonist. Recommended by Rochelle.

Claire DeWitt and the City of the Dead Cover Image
ISBN: 9780547747613
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mariner Books - June 5th, 2012

"Delicious and addictive."

"Reads . . . as if David Lynch directed a Raymond Chandler novel."--CNN


Third in the Raven Staff Favorite Summer Reads List  Fans of Crais’ Elvis Cole and Joe Pike series of mysteries will want to read his newest book. SUSPECT is very different from the earlier series, but it is just as compelling.   It features a cop, Scott James, who was badly injured in the line of duty and his partner was killed, but after nine months no suspects have been found.   Suffering from post traumatic stress disorder and anger at his co-workers, policemen, who treat him like an invalid, Scott has been reassigned to the K-9 squad.  He meets Maggie, a smart and well-trained German S

Suspect Cover Image
ISBN: 9780399161483
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Putnam Adult - January 22nd, 2013

The explosive new masterpiece of suspense from the #1 New York Times bestselling author.
LAPD cop Scott James is not doing so well. Eight months ago, a shocking nighttime assault by unidentified men killed his partner Stephanie, nearly killed him, and left him enraged, ashamed, and ready to explode. He is unfit for duty until he meets his new partner.


Subscribe to RSS - Mystery